WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

One Street: Exposed

This wasn't my first choice of blip for today, but at long last something has happened on my one street, so I felt the moment should be recorded. Given what the outside looked like, the inside of these houses looks in remarkably good nick. It's always intriguing to see the intimacy of rooms exposed to public view like this. Unfortunately I couldn't get any closer because of the fence.

On the way into Lézignan we went to the garden centre to buy some seedlings for the garden. My favourite photo today was this one. But my blip assistant said, "You can't blip flowers again!". And I think he's right.

In the afternoon, S planted tomatoes, peppers, aubergines, and butternut squash. I was still feeling a bit feeble from my cold, so I took pleasure in doing practically nothing. Of course, as S said, you can only take real pleasure in doing nothing if there is something that you ought to be doing. So I did eventually rouse myself to sort out my scores for the choir concerts. I also finally managed to get email set up properly on the smartphone we've had for a year :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.