WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

In the pink

I didn't intend not to blip the last two days, it just happened that way. On Friday I took one photo and didn't like it; yesterday I took photos but just wasn't inspired and was desperately trying to avoid the easy option of blipping vines.

Today, I decided to try doing some close-ups with the new lens. I was beginning to despair of finding anything worth blipping -- the verges were sterile and flower-free -- when by going slightly off the beaten track I found this clump of pyramid orchids. They are quite common here, but it's unusual to see such a large group of them. The blue blobs are the flowers of lin de Montpellier (flax), also very common. And the orchid nearest to the camera is being pollinated by a burnet moth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.