WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Swan lake

I think there is a law that if you have a sizeable pond in France, you have to have one of these Monet bridges on it. I spotted this in the park on the way to a meeting in Olonzac, so on the way back I spent 10 minutes sitting by it admiring the swans and a couple of female mallards looking after a single duckling. Just as well I did because all photo opportunities were off after that ... I spent the rest of the day moving websites from one server to another. While S spent an hour on the (working) phone to Orange trying to restore our service to the way it was before they broke it. At which point we'll cancel the contract, but he didn't tell them that. He also engaged in an animated discussion with neighbours on turning the fountain into an illuminated water feature. Not sure how far they'll get with that idea ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.