WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Verge

I really didn't intend to blip yet more flowers today, but all the photos I took were terrible -- this is the best of the bunch, and the only one considered acceptable by the blip assistant. The light on the vines was beautiful, but difficult to capture because it was so dazzling. So I give you backlit poppies, on the way to the garden.

I had a tiring afternoon trying to help a not very computer-literate person to get an iPod, iTunes, and Windows 8 to talk to each other. Hint: I have never even seen Windows 8 before today, and although I have an iPod I never use iTunes except to sync my appointments. And it turned out that she hadn't even installed iTunes on the computer. So it was the blind leading the blind. I was so knackered after three hours that I couldn't be bothered to cook, so we had a very nice meal at the local restaurant -- and once again all my photos were worthy only of the bin. The food was excellent though :)

PS it's SOOC except for cropping -- too late to mess about with it! Go large to see the vines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.