0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

Stars & Stripes

I lost my wallet last week :(

Thankfully, nothing in there which couldn't be replaced. I wish I had 'found' it for this challenge, but alas it's gone...

Anyhoo, I was rummaging around my son's bedroom this morning looking for his uniform when I found these - booties from his pre-walking phase. My wife ordered them from some place on-line and I thought they'd make a good subject for today's photo.

A lot of my son's stuff from around that age has been passed onto his younger cousin but these seem to have been left behind. Probably as they're a little worn as he's had good use out of them, without walking! :)

The booties are based on the US military, with the left having the Sergeant Army Stripes, and the right displaying the Navy Plane Star and Stripes.

Have a great weekend whatever you're doing!

Thanks for looking/comments/shares/favs!

Our Daily Challenge (ODC): FOUND

112 Pictures in 2012: #15 - Stripes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.