0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

There's An App For That!

Let me introduce you to my 'system' for Project 365.

Each morning, usually on the train to work if it's a weekday, I check the Flickr ODC discussion thread to see the newly posted topic. I then update the Notes app on my iPhone and start the process of developing ideas about what to shoot. The picture today is of the very same Note app.

Sometimes, I am lucky and get an idea for the challenge straight away. Other times, I have to research a little deeper into the topic to gain some inspiration, and of course other times I have no idea whatsoever and skip the challenge, hehe ;)

I also like to experiment and try new techniques so if it happens that I can combine this into the challenge then I do. This also applies to "112 Pictures" which requires users to complete 112 pictures from a set topic list. These seem less of a priority for the moment as we're still a while away from the end of the year. However, I imagine it will creep up on me if I'm not too careful so keep a separate list which I look at now and again to track my progress.

Also, I try to avoid looking at photos based specifically on the subject itself as I don't want to directly copy an existing picture, or have it subconsciously enter my thought process. This includes the individual Flickr challenge/topic threads, so apologies ODC and 112 folks if my comment appears late on your pics!

If you're undertaking 365, do you have a 'system' or process for doing things? I'd love to know and share ideas! :D

Thanks for looking/comments/shares/favs!

Our Daily Challenge (ODC): NOTE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.