Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

Have I mentioned...

...I happen to really love my job.

This is the lovely, spunky, talented JOSH PYKE who has featured in a previous entry of mine.
Eight months on, I am still very smitten. However, in the previous blip I was very gushy about him, and getting to photograph for him, as it was my first big gig in live music photojournalism. For that, I will always have a soft spot for him. Since then I have worked with other big names, so I'm not as gushy.

It was a delight to photograph for him again tonight - instead of playing all the more popular songs, he paid attention to the underrated album tracks that never become singles. These are usually my favourites.

Once all the fangirls/boys had done the swoony meet and greet after the show we had a chat. He noticed there are substantially more tattoos than last time, and was admiring all the new additions. Very sweet. He particularly likes my cherry blossom and owl.

Looking forward to working with him again next year.

For the record - this image hasn't gone through any editing process. Normally I will correct colours and do a crop. This is as it came out of the camera. I cannot be bothered editing now. It's 4am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.