Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

Party time.

The party of awesome. It was almost a disaster with a vast number of people simply not showing up. If not for the substantial amount of wine I had already consumed, I would have let it get to me but I was NOT going to let another birthday celebration be ruined for any reason big or small.

So. Rockabilly theme. The people who came embraced it, and everyone looked so damn sexy. Apparently I scrubbed up okay too if everyone is to be believed. People needed to do a double-take, being so used to me as the jeans and hoodie mum. But tonight I was going for glam. I'm not sure I was as clam as I could have been, consiering I had only slept about 90 minutes in the 48 hours preceding... I felt very pretty though, which is something I am not use to feeling.

And yes. I did find the proverbial gonads, and I did do the set of songs. What I thought were lame covers ended up with a lot of compliments. Most commonly "I was not expecting such a beautiful, well trained, powerful voice from you - you're a photographer. WHY aren't you persuing music professionally as well?"

All in all - mishaps aside - I had a blast. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.