youngies journey

By youngie66

Sodden But Not Downtrodden

Well it was our yearly golf match for The Waverly Shield and the weather was absolute foul by the ninth hole I was onto my third and last golf glove as we were all soaked with incessant rain for the whole day my two shirts were soaked the golf card was paper mache by the end and to top it off in my first year as Captain we ended up third out of three the first time that has happened for a while but with it being a short course it was hard to compete with the high handicappers but congratulations to East Coast Trains for there well deserved victory it was so nice to stand in the shower in the clubhouse for twenty minutes just to thaw out as I have not felt it as cold as this in May for years so this is my blip of a last look at the course after dinner and a refreshment to ease the memories oh well maybe next year, watch this space, over and out from Captain Calamity :-). I think I will stick to driving trains me thinks lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.