youngies journey

By youngie66

Sunset Over Montrose Basin

Well the line is back open between Dundee and Aberdeen after the derailment earlier in the week and as I am back to work today of course it has to be a beautiful day not like yesterday when it chucked it down with rain at the golf all day and tomorrow when I am off again it is forecast to be chucking it down with rain and high winds lovely ! anyway my blip today was when we stopped at Montrose station we had around three minutes dwell time so I took this shot of Montrose basin with the sun reflecting as it was about to set the basin is connected to the North Sea and the basin empty's and fills twice a day to leave a large swathe of mudflats for all sorts of wading birds to happily feed on any morals they can get there beaks into so this is my shot for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.