The first aquilegia

Home again, after a spectacular cloud and light display as we left Copenhagen last night. And home is where I'll be aside from a day trip to London and an overnight trip to a family wedding until mid May June [Thanks, Shandonner].

I was pleased that yesterday's Dalek heads went down well. It was, of course, a collage of several pictures each taken under suboptimal conditions, because I could only open the window about five centimetres. As no single picture fully conveyed the effects, I went for a melange instead.

The subject matter, the Porthania Building of the University of Helsinki, which is a modernist steel framed construction from 1957, contains many stylish features such as these stairs and has huge blip potential. I keep hoping one of my pals, who is on the staff and who is an excellent photographer, might join the ranks of Finnish blippers. No such luck so far.

The most annoying thing that happened yesterday was that the wireless adaptor in my laptop burnt out. A helpful person on Facebook pointed out that the built in one could be replaced with an external one connected to the USB port, and so it has proved. I think that rather than relinquishing my laptop to the 'doctor' for months on end and be left with using a suboptimal old laptop, I will carry on with what I have got.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.