Sieze the day

By Mario

Arteries and Veins

I spent almost 20 years teaching Public First First aid courses most of those for the Southland Branch of the New Zealand Mountain Safety Council. I was pasionate about what I taught and carried that on into my Ambulance Work. I enjoyed studieing the Heart, well more than enjoyed, such an amazing oragan. You can't break a Heart but ask someone who has had break up and they will tell you different. My photo of the sky with the branches silouette looks just like the circulary system in the Heart the thick branches are the Arteries and the thin ones are the Veins. Such a lovely sky tonight and finished the day off just right. Marie and I went for a bike ride 30km around the tracks and I had 2 of my favourite photos from last week printed my favourite is the one of Marie from last week. This is the only portraite I have of Marie (its the only photo I have) and when I think about it or look at it I get a tear in my eye. My other print is of the Invercargill Watertower where I served my time and worked there for 21 years.
And best of all I'm on holiday woohoo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.