The second half of life..

By twigs

Whistler

Another disturbed night last night, partly my fault (because I left the electric blanket on when I fell asleep) and partly becuase I was woken to the sound of smashing glass somewhere down the street. It sounded like a car had collided with something. Seconds after the glass sounds a car revved loudly then screeched off down the road at too fast a speed.

I was sufficiently concerned that I got up, put on my dressing gown then wandered out into the deserted street (it was almost 2.00am). I couldn't see any signs of damage and neither could I see any tell-tale signs of twinkling glass so I headed back to bed. I haven't seen or heard anything today to suggest that any neighbours have suffered any damage so I guess the best I can hope is that the only damage was to the hoon's car. No sympathies from me!

Netball - in to town to do a few jobs (and to buy this rather funky whistling kettle for my van. I little splurge to brighten my week) - a bit of work at home trying to resuscitate a website I run - a couple of hours at school catching up on a few things then home to some chicken and steamed veges - and my gorgeous, cosy, snuggly fire :)

I love Saturdays :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.