As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Gloucester Cathedral Cloisters

I popped over to Gloucester today - I planned to be a couple of hours, left the house around 10am and didn't get home until 4.30pm :) Well it was a nice day and I didn't have to be anywhere so I mooched and pottered all day.

I didn't even spend too much money - well I couldn't find what I wanted but did leave my number with one of the antique shop owners so he could let me know when he has an el cheapo battered violin in - he reckons he'll have one by next weekend. I also picked up a fab Meccano magazine dated October 1942 - just for the cover - I dare say I'll use it in a pic when I can think of what to put with it.

Oh and I picked up a couple of brackets so I can now get my window box planted up and in place - assuming that the frosts are now over and done with - she says optimistically.........

I had debated what camera/s to take - I was going to take the lot - the Sony with the fisheye, the X10 and the infra red. I ended up leaving the Sony at home and used the panorama function on the X10 in the cloisters instead - I reckon it did pretty well.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.