Across the valley

I've blipped here before; it's the view from Forge Lane across the Medway valley towards Maidstone. I grabbed this on the way back from shopping.

Busy day today - I'm putting together a short video for a project I've been working on. It's a long time since I've done this so there is a good deal of trial, error and swearing. I'm also distracted by a lot of numbers. Basically they are to do with the odds of City winning their first Premier league championship and the first time we've won the top division in 44 years - I saw them many times during that season from my place on the terraces with my dad. The chances of QPR beating City tomorrow are slim but they still exist. The chances of Trafford Rangers beating Sunderland by 10 clear goals are even slimmer but strange things happen.

No booze tomorrow, either way, because of where I'm working on Monday so tonight I will calm the nerves with a glass or two of something chilled and tomorrow I'll listen to what promises to be a nerve-jangling 90 minutes. And I'll think of my dad who died in 1999 but passed on his love of our local team; a burden I've passed on to my children despite them being born 250 miles from Maine Road.

I hope your Saturday is working and if you have a moment tomorrow think about those of us like Ben and I who will be willing on the Blues. I expect there will be a lot of twitter traffic with the #ctid tag.

Forza Mancini!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.