The Blipper's Dilemma

Tomorrow I'm going to Abroad. I understand it to be a big and exciting place with lots of interesting things to see and photograph. However I'm only going for a few days and I'm only taking a carry-on bag. Do I sacrifice clean underwear to leave space to carry a camera which I might not take out of the hotel in case I leave it in a bar during the drunken celebrations of a friend's 80th birthday or do I leave it at home and spend days wishing I had a better camera than that on my phone or tablet PC? I often take my camera with me and it doesn't come out of the bag but simply having it with me is reassuring but space is limited and even if I just took one lens something would have to stay so that it could go.

I think I'll have a glass of wine and ponder the problem. Then I'll try to get my head round all these rules about putting liquids in a polybag - I have a feeling that I'll not be taking toiletries but buying them there. Abroad is just so confusing isn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.