Fun in the Fens

By Jimbofin

All Oaks Wood

One of my favourite bits of my quick 18 mile cycling loop is Cathiron Lane which runs between this wood on one side and the Oxford Canal on the other. The canal was blocked today by a tree fallen across it. I wonder how the wood got its name? Actually I wonder how Cathiron Lane got itsd name.

I did wonder if I was going to get out on the bike at all today before the weather broke, since I decided to prioritize tasks in the garden, but the day stayed pleasant so I went out for an early evening trip on the Brompton. The firm elastomer doesn't seem to be making much difference to my average speed, but it does seem to be reducing the effort needed to maintain it.

Photographically today has been quite successful, which makes it all the more annoying that I still can't get Lightroom4.1 RC2 to upload to Flickr.

I forgot that it was an open day at Coventry Transport Museum's off site store, I must start putting more dates in my diary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.