Fun in the Fens

By Jimbofin

The Rape of England

Tough isn't it? Part of me hates to see so many yellow fields, another part of me can't resist getting the camera out. Whilst I was taking this photo I was passed by a couple in team colours on race bikes. It was rather embarrassing to breeze past them going uphill ten minutes later when I'm in jeans and riding what looks like a shopping bike. I'm not really sure what the correct etiquette is in such situations.

This mornings ride was surprisingly hard work. In fact I came close to bonking. Thank goodness for energy gels. To rub salt into the wound my phone didn't pick up a GPS signal for the first 45 minutes which was when I was fighting really hard into a headwind.

I went to see the remains of one of the many quarries round here that were served by narrow gauge railways. I knew in advance from t'internet that little would be visible, and that proved to be the case.

And having forgottent he bus day yesterday today I forgot it was the re-arranged village duck race, postponed following the flooding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.