TrishaR

By TrishaR

A Magical Day in September

When I woke up on the morning of my wedding day, I knew as I looked at the sky that the sun was going to shine ALL day. Which was just perfect as we had hoped to get married outdoors next to a ruined tower in the grounds of Arnott Tower. The house and gorgeous gardens were set in the country near Milnathort and when we came to see it in May 2006 we knew it was the place for us.

It was a small wedding, around 30 people but that meant that everyone could talk to one another. As it was so warm outdoors, later, after the ceremony, we sat at tables next to the Italian style water feature, under the trees, with the string trio playing - just magical and some great memories. One of the happiest days of my life marrying the man of my dreams (a great joke between us!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.