shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Another Cambridge cliche

No, I mean another classic Cambridge shot, also by King's College. I had a lovely Saturday afternoon wandering, after a morning of deep discussions with people I respect very much, and who all have great senses of humour too, which helps a lot! Safely back up in Glesga, though I did get in trouble at Stanstead of having a plastic bag for my wee bottled of liquids and cosmetics (is lipstick really a liquid???) that was too big - no-one said anything in Glasgow, but in London it was too big! I have a horrible feeling that happened to me in Bristol last year, but the Stanstead folk were much nicer about it. Will have to go out and get some bags the right size next time I'm flying with a budget airline. Also had a laugh with the cabin manager who was so embarrassed having to read out the advertising guff they are given to say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.