Come Rain or Shine

By Ceb1977

A Guilty Pleasure

I would mount a freedom raid on any fridge in the land if this Onken Sicilian Lemon Yoghurt was held hostage in there. It is truly a guilty, creamy pleasure and having returned from an early morning walk, I found myself serving up spoonfuls for my elevenses!

This shot was taken in my kitchen, again using the natural bursts of sunshine filtering through the window and just glancing off the spoon resting on top of the pot lid, together with a piece of black card in the background to create an almost spotlight effect. What I enjoy about this shot is how that spotlighting captures the almost clandestine nature of this naughty indulgence.

Only available for a limited time due to the lemons' harvest period, this Limited Edition Sicilian Lemon is a as zesty as it sounds - made from the ripest lemons, grown in the Mediterranean sun. It's a deliciously luxurious summery treat made from the juiciest lemons harvested in the heart of Sicily, an area of Italy famed for producing generously sized and succulent citrus fruits.

It's great to eat on its own to kick-start your morning, or to reenergise yourself during the afternoon slump. It also makes for a wonderful accompaniment to summer fruits and puddings.

I've placed a different shot in my Blipfolio for those wishing to take a look. I almost chose this photo over the one above as it brings out the reflection of the lemons and silver spoon on the background but, at the end of the day, it was almost too bright and didn't really reflect the secret indulgence I enjoyed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.