atoll

By atoll

Chicken Licken

Avoiding the Premiership League football last day of the season like a coward. What will be will be ( but come on QPR!)

In the meantime, here is the tamest chicken (a Rhode Island Red Devil?) I have ever seen found in the car park of the Twin Locks Garden Centre, Gargrave. Let me get right up close and pick her up. Went there with Nahida and my mum to check out some plants for mums garden. Brilliant place I have to say.

This was followed by a lovely walk up and down the Leeds-Liverpool canal, and another drive and some lunch up at The Lion at Settle. Back now at mums for yet more tea.

Meantime, will the sky fall in? (and I'm not talking Gary Neville on the Sky Sports One). Tell you later.......

.....Oh my goodness, why o why did I just tune in to 5 Live? Man City 1 QPR 2 and United winning 1:0 at Sunderland.....17 minutes to go and Balotelli about to come on....am now sat in my car on my mums driveway listening to the radio. Heart stopping......

City 2:QPR2 can't bear it. 3 minutes left....

City3:QPR2..... the fat lady has just sung and the sky has fallen in.

Suitable soundtrack to accompany this debacle by DNA Puppetry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.