Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Spring Landscape

This is a lane I pass quite often and at this time of year the fields around it are gloriously coloured with oilseed rape. I keep trying to arrive here when the sun is shining, that hasn't been easy just lately! I took the opportunity to get a shot this morning.

This afternoon has been spent dismantling The Mothers cooker and taking it to the recycling centre in anticipation of her kitchen make-over by the Housing Association. I know they would have got rid of it for her but she wants to be nicely prepared.

Tonight we have an evening out to celebrate The Sister-in-Law's birthday. We're going to a town centre restaurant, Foundry 34. We haven't used before as a group though I've been previously with the staff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.