One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Musical May-Singin In The Rain - Wetter than Eric

A very well known musical, with a huge choice of songs, Singin' in the Rain, Beautiful Girl, Make 'em Laugh, Moses Supposes, Good Morning and the Broadway Melody Ballet. Possibly even better known is the Morecambe and Wise send up in which Eric got very wet!

I did get wet, I'd like to say that I was wetter than Eric Morecambe, but I suspect that probably isn't true.

Through all the recent rain I didn't blip a single raindrop shot (although I did manage one with an umbrella in), so after 3 days when the sun has shone, it must be time for a rainy scene, even if the rain was my shower!

My homage to Eric and Ernie, and the original film. Yes I do have a purple and green umbrella (no-one has sufficiently bad taste to want to steal it). In my defense I would just like to say it was a freebie from a company whose colours it bears and is a very well made one, so it has outlived several other more tasteful ones.

Tomorrow is a lesser known one - Wicked, about the Witches of Oz, and the Wicked Witch of the West, and I know I have a busy day at work ahead (I read the "Friday afternoon at 10 to 5" email and left quickly on Friday!), still I have an idea :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.