Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

It was a beautiful day today. Nick came home early from work and we ate lunch together in the garden. The first time this year.

I made some raisin and chocolate flapjack for Stu, Treegonk and Nick to take away with them on their cycling adventure in Sutherland. Nick had looked up the weather forecast on the BBC website and was elated to see full sun and high temperatures - until I told him he was looking at Sutherland in South Africa. He came down to earth with a bump when he saw what was in store - sleet, hail and rain :(

The children and I waved Treegonk and Nick goodbye and I cobbled dinner together. Pittas with chicken, avocado and falafel followed by a rhubarb fool that I managed to rustle up after eyeing our rhubarb patch and wondering what to do with it. T'was very fine :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.