Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Plugging in

I was fortunate to go and hear Paul Hill speak today at my old college. I have one of his books, Approaching Photography, and often find myself referring to it. He very much believes that who we are informs the way we see and the pictures we take. It may sound obvious, but there are an awful lot of photographers out there who don't reveal themselves in their work. I always try to find something of myself in whatever I photograph. To make a connection.

It was good to catch up with a few folk. To plug in. It was good too to see a man in his seventies still so enthusiastic about his work, still wanting to make pictures and still encouraging others to do the same.

Thank you for the invite.

I had to speed home to scoop up the children. Rowan missed her maths tuition, which she was very happy about indeed. I made pizza and Murron sat on the work top chatting to me in her stripy socks as I made the dough. She would wear those socks everyday if she could. My pizza was declared the best ever and we ate it watching Tim Burton's Alice in Wonderland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.