Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Getting comfy

Rowan went shopping with Aimee in Edinburgh and Murron and I went looking for PJs. Every time we found something I would look at Murron and she would look at me and say 'Far too girly!' and we would move on. We finally found some that were acceptable, although the shorts were pink, with tiny hearts and pandas. Murron gave me that look when I raised my eyebrows at her.

When we returned home we got ourselves togged up to cycle to Eaglescairnie. It was great fun and Murron was excellent on the road. It was her first time and she was understandably nervous of passing cars. We each had an ice cream when we got back and sat on the bench in the sun reading. Brammle lay sprawled at my feet and Blue got comfy in one of the raised beds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.