Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

Walnut Tree

Today, since the weather was still fine, I again did as much work in the garden as I could do. This time, there was not much to show for it, we had a number of young fruit trees, which were destroyed by the deer that come into the garden. Our new trees to replace them have recently arrived and to protect them cages are needed. I made some new cages for these, but I also needed to replace some existing cages, where the trees had outgrown them. We inended to plant the new trees, but ran out of energy after 8 hours of work.

Today's blip is of a young, three year old walnut tree in its new cage. I could not take the picture of this from where I wanted to, as the water on the bottom part our lawn was up to the top of my boots already and I could not move further to the right without my boots filling up. The old cage, that this one replaces, can be seen in the right side of yesterday's picture.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.