Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

French Marigolds and White Lobelia

Today I visited Addenbrookes Hospital, for tests associated with the problem with my spine. After seeing the Neurosurgeon who had operated on my spine in January and arranged for further checks in six weeks, we returned home via Scotsdales Garden Centre, where we purchased some more pyracanthus bushes, for the hedge, together with some French marigolds and white lobelia, to go in the round bases in the front garden. The flowers were very colourful and looked like they might make a good blip, so here they are.

Well we got the rain, but the weather was much less severe than I expected and it looks like it might be reasonable for the next few days, so more work in the garden will be required. I like the odd bit of gardening, but when the weather dictates what would be done in several weeks, must be done in the same number of days, it is a bit much. However there is much work required; I just hope that my back is up to it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.