Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Cardiff Show

Backblipped on 13th May 2012

Today was the day of the Cardiff rat show. I set off fairly early, with 3 boxes of rats for company, and had a pretty good journey there.

It was a lovely show, partly because I got to spend most of the day with my friend Beth and her parents and daughter, partly because I got to see other old friends and meet new ones, and partly because Victor did very well and I came home with yet MORE rosettes.

I also came home with a car full of cages. One was for me (well, for Dangerous Beans and Awesome Sauce), one was for a friend near Birmingham, and one was in transit to someone else. I was supposed to collect another, but there had been a problem getting it into an already full car.

It was good to go to the show, and good to have a nice day out. Following the hassle on the facebook rat page on Thursday I'd been tempted to withdraw from the whole thing and hide under the duvet, but I'm glad I didn't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.