Jammin'

I had a VERY late night last night. I went out for a few drinks and a bit of a dance with some friends. It was a pretty good night though I'm paying for it today.

After less than 4 hours sleep, I was up again, walking the dogs, making the starter for bread and then off to church. I met my first monks today. They were very nice and one of them was French so I had a chance to blather on in French for a wee while.

After church it was home for a quick bite and then we took the boys out for a bike ride. Cousteau is an old hand at mountain biking now, but Ronnie kept running out in front of any bikes we encountered. Not exactly relaxing but the boys ran off some steam and then had a swim in the lake.

Showered and back out to Lyttelton for a gig. I sang a few of my songs and man it felt good to be back up on stage. I really enjoyed it. My next one is on Friday night when I'm doing backing vocals for Andy.

Pizza for tea and an early night.

Oh yes, this is Pete. He doesn't stay still when he plays, hence the funky effect. I liked the movement in this shot and whilst I don't normally do a lot of processing on my photos, this one cried out for it.

Weekend and school holidays officially over. School tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.