What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Season's End

The Premier League season, of course.

And Spurs finish in 4th, more than I would have thought at the start of the season (was expecting Liverpool to resurge as well, but never mind!) but not quite enough for secured Champions League goodness. For Spurs (and Chelsea) fans this means eyes are on the CL Final next Saturday when I'm off to a wedding - I'm sure someone there will have a smartphone I can get updates from!

Hopefully the new spring season isn't going to end, though tomorrow's forecast is already showing some rain which is a shame. Then again, if it wasn't for the rain I'm not sure the river fields would look like they do in this Blip - laden with buttercups and green, green grass. The only thing this Blip doesn't show is the wind today - pretty fiercesome, but fantastic for cycling as long as you went in the right direction.

Right, weekend over, time for one last sleep before it's back to the grind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.