Lying in the sunshine...

A beautiful spring day! I should have driven down to Gamlingay Wood to do some more woodland quadrats but I just felt too tired. So I procrastinated -I just hope there's a couple of decent days next week to get them finished off! Instead I spent part of the morning entering my first serious photographic competition (though I have no real expectations of even being short-listed as the standard is very high) and stocking up the cupboards from Sainsbury's.

The sun was still shining at lunchtime so Alex and I headed off to Stonepit Close to have another go at the butterfly transect, and for me to train him how to do grassland quadrats. After we'd done the first one together he was fine and I was able to relax in the sunshine and take a few photographs. Five quadrats were completed before hunger and thirst set in, and we decided to call it a day.

After lunch I mowed the lawn and then went to the station to collect Chris, who's home for a few days to finish his dissertation and get it printed out. Fortunately his supervisor was quite happy with it, so he only has the final tweaks to do. By the time we'd had dinner I was shattered - but felt that I'd made reasonably good use of the fine weather, despite not getting on with my work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.