Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Bird of a different feather

Thanks so much to everyone who commented and helped me get my little cygnet of yesterday onto the spotlight - how lovely you all are!.

Maybe I should apologise that today's blip is also a bird, but both subject and treatment give it quite a different feel, I think, and I decided I liked the contrast - like the two outer panels of a triptych. Also I have a sneaky soft spot for his orange beak. I've blipped wood pigeons before but in rather more urban settings. This beady-eyed character I found down by the river. He was such a poseur, he was wandering around practically under my feet, squinting up at the camera, in no hurry to flap off and leave me.

Luckily I caught him just before the rain. It's a bit of a grey Monday, isn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.