An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Mellow Yellow...

BIG mellow...

Firstly thank you for keeping popping in even though I'm not getting much chance to chat and visit your journals at the mo.

I mentioned previously that I had considered turning comments off and have thought about it again but have ultimitely decided against it. I've reached this conclusion for two reasons.....firstly (rather selfishly) I enjoy reading your comments too much and I love having that contact with you even if I can't respond for a bit.

Secondly, some of my blip pals do turn off their comments occassionally Brady Bird, Sleepyhead and Ben Sholto being the main culprits! and whilst I totally understand their reasons for doing so.....it annoys the tits off me frustrates me greatly! And I'll tell you for why....

I don't make comments on other's journals in order to receive comments back. I comment because I want to....because I love the photograph and write up, because I understand that life gets hectic and know that whilst there will be times blip pals don't have time to visit my journal, this doesn't mean I don't have anything to say about theirs! SO STOP GAGGING ME YOU SELFISH GITS! ;-)))

It's pointless anyway as I will always find a way around it! So there! :D

Phew! Glad I got that off my ample bosom!

And so today sees the emergence of a new, relaxed me. Thanks to some sensible comments from fellow blippers, work colleagues and my hubby, I have given myself a good talking to about getting stressed about my course and now have a whole new attitude.

I am seeing the rewards already. I have read over week 3's session, I know what photos I want to try for the assignment and really for the first time, I'm enjoying it. It's a bit like learning to drive. The course is the fundementals, there's a test at the end but I have the rest of my life to put into practice all that I've learned. That's when the fun will really begin. :))

In other news, got another viewer coming to see the house on Thursday. And only one more Monday to go before I stop work! Jeez!

Of course I just had to link to THIS :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.