An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Making my own sunshine...

Well my rant yesterday seems to have fallen on deaf ears so I'm making my own sunshine from this lily.

Blipping early as after a slight technical hitch yesterday I didn't get my spring swap gift completed so I must get it done today.

Tesco order just been delivered so need to put that away. You'd think given that I didn't have to trudge round a supermarket, pack and unpack the shopping that I'd be thankful that all I have to do is put it away but nope, I still moan. Even though half the stuff is left for David to put away as being a short arse, I can't reach the top two shelves in the larder. Need a box to stand on there too.

On a positive note, I am loving the 5:2 diet so far. The fasting day yesterday was fine and I didn't wake up this morning ravenous like I thought I would. I actually felt great when I went to bed last night. Here's hoping I feel as positive in a weeks time. :) David's having his first fasting day on Thursday. That will be interesting :))

Awww Ken Bruce's love song's just come on. Bette Midler's The Rose. Always makes me well up.

Happy Tuesday Peeps. Back later to see what you've all been up to :))

Just been sent THIS on FB and had to share :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.