An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Wherz the Burdz?

They're HERE at last!

After last year's failure at trying to capture a bird shot, I am delighted to have caught this pair having a snack at my bird table. Think I was spotted though.

Rubbish quality pic compared to other blippers bird shots that inspire me so much but it's a start. :)) Typically I sat for ages waiting for a bird to land then gave up. Was putting the kettle on when I spotted them so it was a mad dash to get the camera. Think I was spotted! :))

THIS came on the radio just after I snapped them. Made me smile :))

Finally got my Blip Spring Swap completed last night and, fingers crossed, David will remember to post it! Hoping my recipient will get it in time for the blip reveal on Friday. Why am I always at the coo's tail when it comes to things like this?! I'm the Queen of Procrastination!

Another fasting day today. Should have been tomorrow but David's got a lunch meeting and we're trying to keep our fasting days the same. Don't fancy watching him tucking into chicken pasta bake whilst I chew a lettuce leaf 32 times!

Time for a peppermint tea I think. And a GIGGLE :D

Happy Hump Day you lovely people.

PS Archive blips HERE, HERE, and HERE

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.