Chairs & Shadows

The countdown proceeds: only tomorrow and then the long, long series of radiation treatment sessions will have come to an end. Nothing special to report about today's visit. I was on time with my treatment and down in Rathmines before 2:00pm, with a few things to do there.

I didn't think I've ever been in the Swan Centre before, so I made up for that today. This attractive upstairs seating area almost tempted me to stop for a coffee but I decided to move on and have lunch at home instead. Still, the light on the wicker chairs and the shadows cast by the roof structure really took my fancy.

The weather turned nasty around mid afternoon but then perked up again. I had work to do, though, so didn't get out and about again for the rest of the day. Taking a bit of a break as I write this, then more work beckons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.