Visit to the Garden Centre

Today was my official sunday...having worked all weekend in the studio i decided i needed a "Sunday". so i headed out for lunch and then to Brookside Garden Centre, near Baddeck. The 3 greenhouses there were a tropical paradise! Warm, moist (too moist for my camera at one point!) and flowing over with colours and smells. I had a wonderful time talking with the 2 folks there, Don the owner was so helpful and full of advise. Nice thing about this time of year there is that it's still not heavy traffic at the garden centres so relaxed enough for me to get all kinds of wonderful tips!!

And i brought this beauty home, plus another apricot trailing begonia...oh my god, they are so amazingly beautiful! I never get bored looking at them!

Off to replant them into larger containers..... apparently that has been my downfall in the past!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.