Ashes2Beauty

By Ashes2Beauty

Saltwater

Interesting...

Apparently salt water is easier to float in. Elementary style science experiments reveal how an egg will float in salt water, but sink in plain water. ...something about water viscosity...? Humph, not exactly sure. Science was never my strong point.

But, think about that. Salt, when added to water, can make the impossible suddenly possible. Salt water heals wounds, salt water progresses healing, and salt water can take something that is sinking and bring it up to the surface for air.

God made the heavens and the earth, the land and the water. Not for a second do I think he hesitated to give our oceans a touch of healing power. God will be revealed through nature. His love is as deep as the ocean, his mercy unfailing like the tides. He grace is larger than seas. Speaking forth our earth, he gave a physical demonstration of how he heals us. He binds up our wounds and heals the broken hearted. He lifts us up when we are sinking. What a beautiful and glorious way something like salt water can proclaim the love of God.

Jesus, I need that today. I need you to be salt water in my life. Lift me up when I am sinking, propitiate healing in my life, in my heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.