Picaday Anyday

By Picaday

Cockle Shell Colours

Hi again.
How is your week going so far?
After having a far too busy day yesterday I didn't sleep well last night so I'm having a rather lazy day.
I will probably try to get more knitting done for the upcoming shows, make some dinner ( fried haddock, my favourite!), do some laundry and.....oh yes, change the bed linen. Did I say something about a lazy day?
Oh well, never mind, there's always tomorrow!
My blip pic today is the colours I have chosen for a 1 Ply cockle shell scarf.
I think they will look nice when blended together into the scarf. I'd love to know what you think. Other peoples opinions are very valuable in things like this.
While over at my sister's house yesterday she gave me three books that all have some lace patterns in them. I am thrilled with them. It made me more determined to get going with my current projects.
So, happy Tuesday folks. Hope you have a good day. Remember, always take a little time out for yourselves.
The world can stop for a few minutes while you draw breath!!
You'll feel better for it.
Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.