Back to Studying

As many of you know I am a Chartered Engineer and fairly well qualified in science and engineering topics, but I still know far too little about biology and chemistry for my liking.  Although I do not need a further degree or any other qualifications for that matter, I am now definitely retired.  However, I have an insatiable curiosity about most subjects, so I started studying these latter topics when I finished teaching for the Open University, but I abandoned this particular biology course, part way through, two years ago, because of bad health.  I have decided that my health is now sufficiently good to finish this course off, but without involving the Open University in it at this time, so that I can make sure that this is not a little premature.  I cannot now complete this course as part of Open University study, but I can use this knowledge, when I once again register to study a further Open University biology course, prossibly next year.  I decided to start this course from the beginning, purely to ensure that I had not forgotten anything, so today’s blip is a picture of the first of the three books providing the material for this course.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.