There is a light

Or so our favorite Mancunian Miserableist would say. 

I'm glad to see blip is back with a shiny new look and feel and I'm really pleased they beat their deadline. I suspect a lot of work has gone into this and my initial impressions are very positive. 

I've been working at home today, mainly so I could be in for a visit from the local tree person. We want to take a few more trees out and as we are in a conservation area this means we need permission. So I had a chat with the village tree warden who has some concerns that we want to remove healthy trees. The trees in question are not native to the UK, nor are they very nice, they are also taking light and water from some proper British Trees. We said we'd plant so more appropriate ones so hopefully we'll get the required permission. The rest of the day was spent on the phone or sorting admin stuff out. Tomorrow is my last day in the office until the new year so I have a few things to get through.

This shot was inspired by H's shot Yesterday. All I needed was a candle, a simple thing to find you would think.. The sort of thing one might find in a drawer? Nope. We have all sorts of exciting detritus in our draws (fnarr). Old mobiles, batteries of unknown charge, nearly finished rolls of sellotape, blunt pencils, rubber bands stuff, tons of it, We have loads of candles however they are all tea lights or church candles or hand made ones lovingly crafted by the children from beeswax. All I wanted was a run of the mill, Wee Willy Winky sort of candle. Eventually, in the last draw I looked in I found some that H had used for a cake. 

I could not really be arsed with the picture after that;)

Anyway good to be back on blip.

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.