Wordless

By Christiane_

Another Sunrise

One wrong click and all that I have just written was gone. Arrgh. So I’ll write offline now. Probably something completely different.

It was a lovely uneventful day today. Everything went smoothly at work even though it was a rather long day.
Todays blip is from our parking lot at work. The only time we saw a glimpse of the sun. A few hours later it started to rain and didn’t stop.

Last nights events have been talked through thoroughly. My colleagues couldn’t believe that we have been the target of a burglary again and had a lot of helpful tips what we could do to prevent a third time.
The police last night said: if they want to get in they will. No matter what you do. You can only create obstacles and make it difficult to break in, so it takes a long time and makes a lot of noise.
We had someone looking at the window today and we have to replace it. And we learned that we already had a secure window with lots of bolts (pins?) all around the frame.
It took me quite a while to get to sleep last night but I can’t say that I feel any kind of aftereffects. Luckily. I mean it was a weird feeling that a stranger had been through our things but as they didn’t make a mess it wasn’t so bad. I don’t know.
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Very much appreciated.

And now I have to get used to the new look of blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.