Wordless

By Christiane_

Break-In

I'm afraid no joke. When I came home the first thing I noticed was an open patio door. But we always keep the shutter down because of the break-in some years ago. So this wasn't the way in or out.
Next I noticed a window which was a bit ajar and the plants nicely on the floor. Tidy. Strange. So I called F. at work and asked if he left anything open. Nope. So next thing I did was call the police. With them on the phone I walked through the house and discovered open drawers in my room. As far as I can see, they took my jewellery. But nothing really valuable. I just own(ed) silver jewellery and costume jewellery which of course is still there.
Stupid me had also cash stashed away. The box is still there, but as the police hasn't been here I'm not allowed to touch anything. So I can't look inside the box. But my camera, mp3 player, computer etc is still there. So they were just after jewellery.
When I talked to the the police they said, they'll come over but it can take a while as I wasn't the only one who called....
I'm not sure if all of it makes sense, but I'm a bit rattled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.