Today's Special

By Connections

Lucky Find

What used to be a dilapidated old house in Fairhaven is getting a new lease on life, and the folks bringing it back to life got a bonus -- that hand-lettered sign says "Originally built in 1909. During remodel we found gold hidden in walls."

But I forgot -- you can read those words yourself, thanks to the big, beautiful images on the new Blipfoto site!

I have much still to learn about this revised version, but the clean typography, so easy to read against the white background, goes a long way toward mollifying my inherent resistance to change. (I'm looking at Blipfoto on my iMac; I may feel differently about the new Blipfoto when looking on my iPad or iPhone. And what's happened to Preview? I always proofread my entries there before posting them.)

I cannot even begin to imagine how much work this major overhaul must have been for the Blipfoto team!

Blip 1117

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.