A New Day

By ANewDay

Curtain of Light

Such a busy day today, that I never got round to posting my blip until too late!  Blip was down for its facelift:-)  I've backblipped this one.

I had a couple of friends round this morning for coffee and chat, including a lady I met recently at the new group I've joined.  She was rather impressed with my "gallery" of photos (all 3 of them) mounted on canvas or aluminium.  So much so, that she has "commissioned" me to produce a copy of my leaf photo for her wall:-)  Recognition at last!!

It was such a lovely clear, dry afternoon that my husband and I took a run up to Aberdeen to enjoy the Christmas lights and different shops there.  Seemed to spend most of our time in John Lewis and was finally able to use my voucher for coffee and a free cake!  Husband was most impressed at the money saved:-)

We got seriously lost trying to get out of the city in the dark during rush hour.  The lack of road signs is a disgrace in such a major city.  Or is it just us?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.