Farm Vending Machine

Following on from the 24/7 potato blip of yesterday, I had to go back to see how it worked and this is the answer:-) It's quite a sophisticated set-up, with a variety of bagged or boxed products, not just potatoes and the machine even gives the correct change! I bought some baking potatoes and some lovely brown eggs and will definitely go back again for other things.

Each compartment has a number, a description of the product and the price, so you put in your money, key in the compartment number and the door opens to allow you to remove the item. Great fun and beats the self-service tills in the supermarket:-)

Mr New Day and I then went for a drive round the back roads and up into the hills, where there was still lots of snow and ice although the main roads were clear. The temperature fell to 0 degrees at times and coming down the hills was "interesting" and not something I could have done in my little car! A 4 x 4 is not a luxury in this part of the world!

I had lots of potential blips today, including a buzzard, a sweet ginger cow looking over a wall and snowy scenery, but the vending machine won:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.