Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

U-Bahn München: 49/100 Laimer Platz

 Munich underground: 49/100 Laimer Platz

Yet another entry in my strictly alphabetical Munich underground series. Today's object of interest is Laimer Platz underground station, the western terminus of the U5 underground line. It was opened in 1988, as the first (and so far last) western extension of the U5 underground line. It therefore shares a lot of design features with neighbouring stations; the directly adjacent station for example, Friedenheimer Straße, is almost a twin - only the colour of the ceiling is slightly different.

Laimer Platz underground station is the western terminus of the U5 line right now, but there is a discussion to extend the line 2 kilometres further to the west and add three new stations.

I'm almost halfway through my Munich underground series, but I doubt that I get to 50% this year. Oh well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.