Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Große Erwartungen

Great Expectations

When I started out to the hill in Riemer Park on my bike I was expecting to take a good shot of the Alps, as we had Föhn again and the visibility was great again. However, I was about 15 minutes too late and it was too dark already.

Walking down the hill, I was rather disappointed not to get a good picture. I was cheered up only 2 minutes later, though, when I passed Riemer See (Riem lake) and noticed the glorious sunset over the lake.

The lake was created in 2005, together with the surrounding Riemer Park. south of the new trade fair grounds and the also new residential district Messestadt ("Trade Fair City").

It was rather windy, too, so the image did not turn out as crisp as I wanted it to be, despite using a tripod and trying to shield the camera from the wind with my body.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.